top of page

Commute Yourself Smarter



Commute Yourself Smarter

The average US commute is 25.4 minutes. Roundtrip that's 50 minutes. Weekly: 4 hours and 10 minutes.

The average person spends an hour a week folding laundry. (20 minutes per load, I timed myself)

Yet, most Americans read only 5 books a year.

What if we took the roughly 6 hours we have and used them to listen to books? We could read between 25 to 35 books this year!

I know this first hand as I listen to books in my car 30 minutes everyday and at least 1 hour on the weekends (usually longer because I listen while meal prepping as well). This has enriched my life in so many ways.

I think clearer, retain more information and feel energized with new ideas.

What If I don't like to read?

Do you like Game of Thrones? Intricate video games? Then you would love a big thick novel read to you.

Or maybe you're even into learning a new skill on your commute.

You're more of the artistic type

Listen to books about art and ways artists thought, lived or even collaborated.

I'm Dyslexic

Then this is perfect for you! Most dyslexics are auditory learners.

I'm not an auditory learner

Do you listen to radio shows and find yourself telling others about the show? You my friend are an auditory learner. In fact 61% of the population learns through many modes, not just one.

I use my commute for phone calls

While a call with a friend or family member is great once in awhile everyday seems a little extreme. Bloom outside the gossip and add some depth to your life.

Try it

Go to your public library and grab a few titles from the audiobook section. If this doesn't work for you then you've wasted nothing.

Take me up on this challenge and let me know what changes in your life? You may learn a new language, a new skill or even a new attitude.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page