top of page

The P3rfect Career



The perfect career

If you're looking at the image I chose don't for one second think I'm going to tell you to drop everything and become a professional golfer. I actually chose this image because it's Masters time and the sound of whooshing swings and golf claps will take over my house.

Why do you watch this particular tournament? Maybe it's because your spouse loves it and you're sort of forced to (my hand is raised).

But let's be honest, we love the suspense and we especially revel in an underdog winning the elusive green jacket. We delight in watching the pros pull themselves out of bad shots. We love to see how they recover from bunkers or water hazards to somehow end up under par.


Bubba Watson Masters Win 2014

Bubba Watson's 2014 Masters win had me in tears.

How does this relate to your career? Do you know how hard it is to play a perfect round of golf? There have only been five documented "perfect golf games" ever recorded! So why do you expect your career to go precisely according to plan?

The excitement in your career can be found in the bad shots; the sand traps we get ourselves into and creatively maneuver out of.

Just like in golf, we don't plan to end up in the rough but it happens.

The next time you find yourself cleaning up a mistake just tell yourself, "I'm earning my green jacket today."

Don't throw down your club, keep playing and you'll win.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page