top of page

Level Up Your Eating Game


You may have the technical skills, the fancy house and car and even the amazing family you've always wanted; but you're tired.

Not tired of any of the things I just listed, tired because you're not fueling yourself properly to make it through a demanding day.

So let's level up your eating like you have leveled up in all other aspects of your life.

I'll be honest, I'm naturally a lazy person and anything I can do to mitigate effort will happen. This is no different in my nutrition.

Every Sunday I meal prep for the week to make sure I have snacks and meals in simple heat and eat containers. Once the week starts in my house there's no time for planning anything.

This week I made the simplest meal possible because I was time constrained even on Sunday.

Here's the recipe that will help you up your lunch game with as little effort as possible.

Couscous Salad with Tomatoes and Mint


Chicken with couscous, tomatoes and mint

Ingredients

  • 2 tsp olive oil, extra-virgin

  • 2 cloves garlic, crushed

  • 1 1/4 cups reduced-sodium chicken broth

  • 1 cup uncooked couscous

  • 2 cups, chopped rotisserie chicken (found in your grocery deli)

  • 1 box of grape tomatoes, halved

  • 1/4 cup, sliced uncooked red onion, finely chopped

  • 1/4 cup mint leaves, coarsely chopped

  • 1/3 cupcrumbled feta cheese

  • 1 Tbsp sherry vinegar

  • 1/4 tsp black pepper, freshly ground

Instructions

  1. Heat the oil in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Add the garlic and cook, stirring constantly, until fragrant, about 15 seconds. Stir in the broth; cover and bring to a boil. Stir in the couscous; remove from the heat. Cover and let stand 5 minutes.

  2. Fluff the couscous with a fork. Add the chicken, tomatoes, onion, mint, feta cheese, vinegar, and pepper; toss lightly until combined.

I heat this up for about a minute just to make the dish slightly warm but not scalding.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page