top of page

The Less Sexy Way to Reach Your Goals



The less sexy way to reach your goals

So many people get caught up in the pie in the sky dream that they fail to plan short term goals.

Why?

These goals are less sexy or interesting but they are necessary.

How short is too short? I personally set monthly, weekly and daily goals for myself for every aspect of my life.

Short term goals add a dose of reality to your plans. Plus, planning this way makes you fully appreciate the time you have and utilize every second of it.

The other thing that happens when you plan in shorter periods of time is that you get a shot of momentum because you see your daily plan happen. I haven't written 1K blog posts but I wrote this one today and that's one step closer to the thousand mark.

When you have short term goals it keeps you in your lane and you're less likely to abandon your goals and begin a new project (that you will also not complete).

 

Here is my map for a successful short term plan:

  • Monthly plan

  • By the end of the month my income will be __________.

  • By the end of the month I will have learned ______________________.

  • By the end of the month I will feel ____________________.

  • Weekly Plan

  • What has to be true about my actions each week for the next 4 weeks to make that income?

  • What do I have to accomplish each week to meet my learning goal?

  • How can I create the same feeling weekly that I want to have monthly?

  • Daily Plan

  • How many hours can I work today?

  • What have I not accomplished from my weekly plan that is integral to meeting my monthly goal?

  • Today I will move my learning journey forward one step by _______.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page